Qatar Embassy in McKinley Hill (Philippines)


If you’re planning to go to Qatar Embassy for your visa stamping and documents attestation, I have the following instructions which might help you:

The embassy is located at 2nd Floor, One World Square Building No. 10 Upper McKinley Road, McKinley Hill, Fort Bonifacio, Philippines.

Going there, you can ride the MRT and get off at Guadalupe station. Take the jeep with the sign “Gate 3” and tell the driver to drop you at McKinley Hill. The embassy is accepting the documents from Monday – Friday at 9-10am; and from my experience, I have to go out the house at around 5 – 5:30am so I can take the MRT without hassle. The designated guard will give you a number because they only serve around 50 applicants per day. I did not find any problem going there that early because there are plenty of restos/fast foods for you to eat and hang out while waiting for 9am.

Also, the embassy calls the “Agency” applicants first followed by the individual applicants. The process is fast and there are 3 counters who will receive your documents.

Tip for those who will have their documents like Birth Cert., Marriage Cert., NBI or TOR attested, you need 2 photocopies of each document. Better go there with the photocopies ready because there aren’t any photocopy company ready for your needs. Payment as of January 2013 is Php 350.00 pero document but for TOR amounts to Php 1,050.00.

For visa stamping I only know the requirements for Family VISIT Visa which are: Original Passport, Visa copy, 2pcs 2×2 ID Photo in white background and payment of Php 350.00. According to the lady I talked to over the phone, you don’t need to photocopy the documents.

So there, I hope I was able to give you an idea on what to do with your documents. 🙂

 

Edit:

Please see https://writersonal.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/new-location-of-qatar-embassy-philippines/  to view the new location of Qatar Embassy (Makati City)

 

Disclaimer:

The information provided in this blog is based on the author’s experience.

This blog does not represent the thoughts, plans or strategies of any establishment / organization mentioned.

91 thoughts on “Qatar Embassy in McKinley Hill (Philippines)

  1. Ezza Lahug September 16, 2014 / 8:38 am

    Hello! Thank you for this blog, I found it very helpful and concise although I still feel the need for clarifications. Please pardon me.

    I am expecting a Family Visit Visa from my husband in Qatar. Are the requirements mentioned above for the stamping up-to-date? Or do I need to have other certain documents authenticated?

    Thanks a lot and I’ll truly be grateful for your assistance on this.

    God speed.

    • tryingtobewriter September 17, 2014 / 1:15 pm

      Hello! The requirements mentioned here were updated last March 2014. Up to this date, I have no news of there are any changes in the embassy’s requirements.

Leave a comment